Unfortunately PayPal no longer allow us to sell subscriptions via PayPal. As a result you will see your subscription getting canceled by PayPal the next time it’s time for renewal and we can no longer accept payments via PayPal.
This is very unfortunate and we are saddened by this irreversible decision.
What now - F.A.Q?
Will my subscription still work?
Your subscription will continue to work for the remainder of the period you have paid. Once it runs out you will need to renew.
How do I continue using Unlocator
Log in to your Unlocator account and check if your subscription is still active. If not then go to “add/renew subscription” and add a new Unlocator subscription.
Are my payment details safe with Unlocator?
Yes they are. In fact we don't even store your credit card details. All payment details are handled by fully PCI-compliant payment gateways over 256-bit encryption.
I can't cancel my PayPal subscription from my Unlocator account
Due to the current restrictions on our PayPal account the cancelation link does not work. However, we will manually cancel all subscriptions and no payments will take place via PayPal going forward.
Why are you contacting me – I’m not using PayPal anymore.
A small handful of users have had dormant PayPal subscriptions, which while marked as active, were no longer getting billed by PayPal. Hence you might be getting this email although PayPal were no longer billing your account. A bit confusing we know. Basically ignore this email if you are already paying via credit card.
My subscription already stopped so why did you not contact me beforehand?
We did hold off emailing you in the hopes of having new payment options ready. However, we are still working on the final details. We would like to apologize for the confusion.
Lastly we do expect a bit of a delay in support response time in the coming days due to the high volume of questions, which might arise from this issue. Please bear with us.
First step of troubleshooting should always be to restart device(s) and router. Then check your account status in your account home
. You should always see 3 green check marks if the device you are using to visit the account home is set up correctly.